Thursday, March 3, 2011

I'm Such a Deal


Well, Harper Children's thinks so anyway. My middle-grade series sold! Exclamation mark!

Phew, I've been holding this great news in for almost a week now, and let's face it, I'm no good at keeping secrets. Here's the announcement on Publishers Marketplace.

F.T. Bradley's debut DOUBLE VISION, the story of 12 year-old ne'er-do-well who just so happens to be a dead ringer for a junior government agent who's gone missing in the midst of an international hunt for one of the world's most precious artifacts, billed as the first of a new action/adventure series in the vein of ALEX RIDER and "National Treasure," to Barbara Lalicki at Harper Children's, in a significant deal, in a pre-empt, in a three-book deal, by Stephen Barbara at Foundry Media Group (NA).

That's me, the F.T. Bradley. No, really.

Exciting, huh? I'll continue to talk in exclamation marks for a while now! And let's have cake!

13 comments:

  1. !!!!!!!!!!!

    Just had to share my own exclamation points of awesomeness!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU!! YOU TOTALLY DESERVE THIS!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

    When's it due? 2012? If so, you can be an Apocalypsie!! :D

    ReplyDelete
  3. It's due Winter 2013 (ish?) right now :-)

    Thanks for all the exclamation marks, guys!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. This is so so great. Have the best day of your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  6. And there was a sudden demand for replacement exclamation mark keys... :-)

    Thanks, it means so much coming from my friends.

    ReplyDelete
  7. That's fabulous! You're awesome Fleur!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congrats! Contact me if you'd like to learn about The Class of 2k12, a group of debut MG and YA authors.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Woo Hoo. All of the exclamation points have been used up. Wait, lemme try, Woo Hoo||||||||||||||||...no, not the same.

    Don't stop rocking.

    ReplyDelete
  10. I promise to keep rocking if you all do :-)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Hi, Fleur :) I'm a new follower, just wandering over to say congratulations! I've brought along my own army of exclamation points to share. I can see that your need for them is greater than mine! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!! !!! !! ! And I absolutely love love love the premise for Double Vision! 2013 can't come fast enough :)

    ReplyDelete